NORTH HERTFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

SOUTHERN RURAL COMMITTEE

MEETING HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, DISTRICT COUNCIL OFFICES, GERNON ROAD, LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY ON TUESDAY, 21ST MAY, 2019 AT 9.09 PM

MINUTES

Present: Councillors George Davies, Steve Deakin-Davies, Ian Moody, Lisa Nash,

Sam North, Claire Strong and Terry Tyler

In Attendance: Hilary Dineen (Committee, Member and Scrutiny Manager)

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors David Barnard, John Bishop and Faye Frost.

2 APPOINTMENT OF A CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Councillor Steve Deakin-Davies, seconded by Councillor Ian Moody and:

RESOLVED: That Councillor Claire Strong be appointed Chairman of the Southern Rural Committee for the 2019/20 Civic Year.

3 APPOINTMENT OF A VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Councillor Claire Strong, seconded by Councillor Ian Moody and:

RESOLVED: That Councillor Faye Frost be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Southern Rural Committee for the 2019/20 Civic Year.

The meeting closed at 9.10 pm

Chairman